You are here


Brief description: 

A janya raga derived from the 8th melakarta raga Hanumantodi, Dhanyasi is a combination of the pentatonic scale of Shuddha Dhanyais and Hanumantodi.  It  is a very popular raga for portraying devotion (bhakthi).  It is said that there is another raga by the same name,  that is derived from the melakartha raga Natabhairavi. But that is far less popular and does not have many compositions to its name.

Aarohana & Avarohana: 

S G2 M1 P N2 S-S N2 D1 P M1 G2 R1 S

Associated Popular Compositions / Artists:




Misra chapu

Post your comments

Copyright 2015 © Musicrux All Rights Reserved.