You are here


Brief description: 

A raga that is colourful, well-known and full of emotive appeal, is derived from the 22nd melakartha raga - Kharaharapriya. It is a raga that brings forth many emotions like devotion, calmness and even sadness. The notes in Mukhari include Sadja, Chatusruti Rishabha, Suddha Madhyama, Pancama, Chatusruti Dhaivata (ascent) and Suddha Dhaivata (descent), and Kaisiki Nishada.

Aarohana & Avarohana: 

S R2 M1 P N2 D2 S-S N2 D1 P M1 G2 R2 S

Associated Popular Compositions / Artists:

Related Ragas: 


Post your comments

Copyright 2015 © Musicrux All Rights Reserved.