You are here


Brief description: 

The 20th melakartha raga, Natabhairavi is the second raga in the fourth chakra, Veda (mnemonically referred to as Veda –shri). Its equivalent raga in the hindustani system is the Asavari thaat. Natabhairavi is known for its power to induce feelings of devotion and grandeur.

Aarohana & Avarohana: 

S R2 G2 M1 P D1 N2 S-S N2 D1 P M1 G2 R2 S

Associated Popular Compositions / Artists:

Post your comments

Copyright 2015 © Musicrux All Rights Reserved.