You are here


Brief description: 

Natakapriya is the 10th melakartha raga and belongs to the second chakra - Nethra (mnemonically called as Nethra – bhu). Nataka literally means ‘theatre’, so it can be translated to mean ‘one dear to the theatre’.

Aarohana & Avarohana: 

S R1 G2 M1 P D2 N2 S-S N2 D2 P M1 G2 R1 S

Associated Popular Compositions / Artists:

Post your comments

Copyright 2015 © Musicrux All Rights Reserved.