You are here


Brief description: 

It is the 12th melakartha raga and belongs to the 2nd chakra - Nethra (Mnemonically referrred to as Nethra - sha). It means 'The beautiful one'. Even in the Dikshithar School of Music, it goes by the same name.

Aarohana & Avarohana: 

S R1 G2 M1 P D3 N3 S-S N3 D3 P M1 G2 R1 S

Associated Popular Compositions / Artists:

Post your comments

Copyright 2015 © Musicrux All Rights Reserved.