You are here


Brief description: 

It is the 56th melakartha raga. It is the second raga in the 10th chakra - Disi (mnemonically referred to as Disi –shri).  It is also called as Chamaram. It is said to have originated from Hindusthani music.  A lot of compositions on Lord Muruga and Lord Shiva are based on this raaga.

Aarohana & Avarohana: 

S R2 G2 M2 P D1 N2 S-S N2 D1 P M2 G2 R2 S

Associated Popular Compositions / Artists:

Post your comments

Copyright 2015 © Musicrux All Rights Reserved.