You are here


Brief description: 

it is the 6th melakartha raga and belongs to the 1st chakra - Indu (Mnemonically referred to as Indu - sha). It literally means 'One that embodies taanam (improvisation of raga).

Aarohana & Avarohana: 

S R1 G1 M1 P D3 N3 S-S N3 D3 P M1 G1 R1 S

Associated Popular Compositions / Artists:

Post your comments

Copyright 2015 © Musicrux All Rights Reserved.